Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2007-06-18 3:16 p.m.

Friday afternoon Bob called me from work. The boss asked him to work on Saturday. Every so often that happens.

"Are there any planned things over the weekend? Is it OK? Hey it will give me near 40 hours for the week..."

I said, "No, no big plans- it's all clear, do what ever you want. See you soon. I love you!"

Bob came home from work Friday in a foul mood. He was confrontational and belligerent. I have a name for that outlook, "Wearing Shit Colored Glasses"; you see what I mean- everything looks and smells like poop. And for some strange reason the person wearing those things will not try to take them off!

Bob ended up going to bed at 9:30PM or so. There was no company or even a phone call all evening- kind of weird for a Friday night around here. I spent the time reading.

Bob had to be on site early in the morning. He was gone when I awoke Saturday morning . I like spending time alone- actually crave it. I get all kinds of cool stuff done- time flies by! I was looking forward to spending some fun time tonight, since last night was not. At 4:30 I made Bob his drink, as I do every work day, refreshing, cold and ready for his homecoming.

About the time I expected his arrival, he called, "I'll be home in 2 hours. Do we need anything?"

"No, all is ok. There's a drink in the fridge waiting for you- See you soon, I love you!", I said, then hung up.

Once Bob got home the moping began. Within an hour the tantrum was in full effect. Random ranting is silly- and trying to make sense or comfort the ranter is super silly. Like a sparkler fireworks thing does, Bob burned out. He went to bed- early again. He gave me the rest of his cocktail when I kissed him good night.

I worked writing on 4 different future Diary entries. I wrote a couple emails, edited photos, listened to music, read wackiness at Rotten.com.

Sunday the SHIT COLORED GLASSES were back, and smearier than before. Ugh! This is such needless bothersome irrational goop. Quick, give me the windex! I know this too shall pass.

It brought to mind this article he left for me to read a couple years ago. He meticulously circled, underlined, highlighted, and marked with stars for emphasis all the high points of the care and feeding of a teenager having a snit, how helpful! Sheesh!

Only thing is I did not know Bob was underage when we married, or I was mother of a 14 year old! Where is my partner? I thought I married an adult! I wonder if I should wait till he grows up before we talk about sex. They say incest is best...