Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2006-11-07 11:58 a.m.

I am sitting outside as I type. The steam cleaners are here, steaming the house clean for the winter. It is a beautiful sunny day- perfect for drying the carpet before Bob gets home from the office.

I made a new acquaintance last night! Bob and I got a phone call the other night from a friend who's been out of town playing gigs. His band was going to play at this tiny club in Mill Valley, and he wanted us to come.

Bob and I got fluffed up- or I should say I got fluffed up, left Scrappy at home (very rare!) and drove the five miles over the hill to the club.

We made it to the front area. Bob brought his camera to take pictures. I started dancing.

A girl was dancing nearby who had a beautiful shirt on. I complimented her. That started our conversation. Bob took this picture of the two of us on the dance floor. Boy am I white or what. I've always been the star of the anti-tan crowd...

Audrey is on the left. She does tarot readings, and even teaches classes. Neat!

It was great to see our friend play. The music was great. We had fun.

And to think this time last year I was in the hospital in ICU...