Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2007-05-25 3:51 a.m.


I just came back from a fairly long wee hour dog walk up the hill. I didn't get a long walk this morning because it was too hot for me and Scrappy. He's a small dark dog and it's hot near the ground. After he took his dump he refused to walk any farther so I carried him home. I just hate summer's weather!

The night walk was made possible by my wanting to wear red today. Red pedal pushers with a red beret and red leather boots and leather jacket- perfect for walking in the woods in the dark. I like to be visible. As it turned out not a single car drove by us anyway.

I paid another bunch of bills this week. The light at the end of the tunnel is shining on my body now. Hmmmm. Dare I say we are OUT of the RED? Nearly. Almost. A couple medical things I put of my Mastercard ($ three digits- no comma!) aren't paid off- but we don't have any Dr. or ER or Lab bills coming. Oh WOW. If it was not summertime I'd jump for joy. Oh joy! (sans jump...)

One, actually three little bothersome things though- Bob's printer died a couple weeks ago, he killed my scanner, and Wednesday my printer did the deep 6 . Good Grief. The saving grace is I found a service manual free online for my printer. We need one printer in the house that works. I'm pretty handy with that stuff. I got my volt/ohm meter back from Bob before he crashed out tonight and with luck I'll fix the thing.

I'm preparing mentally and psychically for my friend's party June 1st. Bob and the gang are the live music. The last couple rehearsals have been ultra divine. I made a splendid audio recording of the music happening in the Den of Iniquity. It gives me goosebumps listening to it. When you hear dreamy music that sounds SO great, played perfectly, with supreme soul, then realize it's happening live in your house- not a CD- it's such a trip. I feel so blessed!

I'm getting my digital DJ funky dance set ready for the party, and may do a light show too. The theme? "45 and Free" It is a divorce celebration. When I told mom about it she fell silent. Divorce and celebrate don't go together in my mom's world.

Today I started thinking on what to wear. As much as I'd like to get something new, the fact is I'd like to replace the scanner more. Am I a Geek or what! Seeing how last summer prednisone made me plump, and this year I'm back to my normal mini self, my great summer clothes I bought for Athens Rewind feel brand new!

Now that I think of it, wanting to wear all red today came to mind because I could wear those red hot pedal pushers with the zipper up the back. YaY! Some great pleasures have nothing to do with acquiring.

Nighty Night.