Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2007-10-31 7:53 p.m.

So I hardly felt the quake yesterday. As a matter of fact, the only reason I knew it happened was because Regynn had just been here. She brought me some trick or treat candy. Chocolate! I haven't eaten any in AGES! I was so ready for it coming from her especially.

When she left I went out to the studio to forward the laundry. I folded stuff. Then I put the whites in the dryer. I turned it on.

This part of our house is on stilts to the max. From the "Back 40" part of the yard you can walk upright under there. Its steep from the back door down the path past the yucca and rosebush in that direction. When the washer enters the "spin" cycle with a load of towels or jeans that room shakes like crazy.

The phone rang. I dashed in the back door to answer. It was Regynn, who said, "Did ya feel it? What did it rate?"

"Huh? Say WHAT! We had a quake?! Wow!" I said and thought how weird- I'm always the first in the room to feel an earthquake.

Regynn said, "Call me and tell me the minute you find out!" I hung up. Then went to find USGS's webpage about the quake.

Bob heard me talking to Regynn on the phone. He told me, "the blinds in the Den of Iniquity were just swaying. I thought it was because the dryer was on..."

While I surfed to USGS to fill out the "Did You Feel It?" page, I posted a Twitter saying we just had an earthquake! I figured THAT was the perfect place for sharing the moment!

And guess what, it was a beefy 5.6 richter! WOW! Were's the slot! I want to put in another quarter! Earthquakes really get me going- I love them.