Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2007-05-01 17:17

The other night I was up till 4 AM or so paying bills. Doesn't sound like much of a story does it? This session was a bit different. Lots of feelings were swimming in my head.

One facet is my hubby's relationship with his job. Lately he's hating the employer. He comes home from work bitching and moaning every day. I have heard horrific things he's said to his boss on the phone- and I cringe! I am scared Bob will lose his job. There would be bridges destroyed in the process, it takes a long time for him to find new work. We don't have much "cushion" to handle that.

When I feel disenchanted with my work I change it. There may be a couple weeks of tolerance required after giving notice, but not burning bridges is preferable. These days I work from home and am my own boss. I am an accomplishment junkie- a self starter. Nobody needs to supervise me for things to happen (she says as she polishes the halo!) on time. In perfect divine order one of my clients paid for her website Tuesday. Yay!

Last night I was able to pay medical bills we haven't had the cash to pay. The Federal and State Income Tax Return checks arrived this week! When I was hospitalized in ICU for a solid week November '05, diagnosed with a rare condition called CNS Vasculitis, my care cost just under a million bucks- about 10 thousand dollars out of our pockets. I paid off those bills last night. Last December I was in the ER again- they almost kept me- but didn't. I paid most of those bills too. What relief. There are a few we owe- but I see light at the end of the tunnel. Yippee!

For this month, I am grateful the ends are meeting