Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2006-12-08 18:43

Sheesh! Where are the brakes on this bumper car.

Early last week my mom called up and asked me to do a websearch for plane fares to Newark Airport. My aunt Patricia was in the hospital with pneumonia. The doctors discovered she had lung cancer that spread into 4 other places. All of mom's sisters were gathering by Aunt Pat's side because she had become comatose. She needed a ventilator to breathe.

Mom got there. Within 4 days the ventilator was turned off. Aunt Pat died- she wasn't in the hospital 2 whole weeks. She didn't know she had cancer until right before she lost consciousness. What a blessing! She never suffered. I am very grateful.

I spent the weekend crying. On top of this death of a loved one thing I had another twist.

From midweek on last week I felt very tired. By the weekend when my auntie died my stomach hurt and I felt very spacey. By Monday night I was in horrible pain. Bob took me to the emergency room very very early Tuesday morning.

I had a bad kidney infection! Out they came with the IV fluids, diluadid, Cipro, and compazine. After an hour of this I was given a paper cup of iced water to drink. The hospital was close to keeping me. If I couldn't keep that water down I was going to be admitted.

Thank goodness drinking that water was a one-way thing! I got to leave the ER.

Today is the first day I've felt OK. I'm still spacey, but OK. YAY!