Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2007-06-04 06:43

Yay. What ever airborne creeping crud I caught from Bob last week is abating. What relief!

I just got back from a long walk with Scrappy. The last walk we went on was Wednesday night. Poor little guy- he is really bothered by variation in our sacred dog walk routine. Bob or neighbor Sue (he loves them both) fill in for me when I can't go, but it's not the same.

Scrappy leaped for joy when he saw I slipped his retractable leash out of the kitchen drawer. Since it was the first outing in a couple days I decided the downtown route, being less steep, was the way to go. Scrap is always enthusiastic heading toward town where all the restaurants are.

Traveling at the speed of Dog we stepped into the nice night. There were many pee-mails to answer. Scrappy's "Inbox" = every hydrant, phone poll, patch of ivy, rock, tree trunk, and mailbox...

Once we get near the restaurants with tables set up on the sidewalk, his focus shifts to tasty tidbits. I speed up the pace. After 5 blocks we turn off the main drag.

The way home is MY part of the walk. For a good stretch there's no stopping. Usually Scrap prances along, but at times I carry him. This leg happens at speed of Mom. I walk fast. I scooped him up part way.

We got in the back door and I looked at the clock. 2:30AM- a 45 minute outing. Yay! Scrappy got a drink of water, I threw a couple Charley Bear biscuits for him, and I sat down to write. Just felt inspired.

I sure love night time.