Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2007-05-30 08:07

Yesterday during rush hour the misguided humpback whales swam under the Richmond-San Rafael Bridge toward the Golden Gate. They did their celebrity whale thing when Bob was driving home from work, over the bridge! There were news helicopters, boats of whale watchers and boats of officials to keep the whale watchers at bay. Bob tried to look at the whales and drive at the same time, but it was too chaotic on the bridge. He was bursting with enthusiasm from the experience...

The whales swam past San Quentin. I wonder if any inmates have a view of the water and saw them? Last I heard the whales made it to the Golden Gate Bridge as the fog rolled in. The flotilla of officials had to dock their boats till dawn.

Commuters using the ferry service have been told they should expect delays. The whales are getting the "right of way". YAY! More chaos come sunrise I suppose. Thar she blows! Whoo Hoo! I'm glad they are headed back to the ocean. I don't want them to die. Hopefully their detour is over.

The Richmond-San Rafael Bridge doesn't have a friendly place for walking, the Golden Gate Bridge is a totally friendly walkable bridge. I bet zillions of people will be on it during commute hour shivering at sunrise to watch. That will be a spectacle itself.

These two whales are Rock Stars. Such a compelling alternative to events usually reported upon in the news. I'll miss their presence.

Did you know new born baby humpback whales weigh a ton and nurse 120 gallons of mom's milk a day for nearly a year? Dare I say, "Holy Cow"