Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2007-10-23 12:53 a.m.

It has been a busy busy half dozen days here at Mini Mt. Olympus. It all started with Michael coming over one night with four mini-DV tapes, containing four hours of movie files, from The Wedding. Oh my goodness- there are many hilarious YouTube moments!

Bob took the time to learn how, with minimal hard core geek coaching from me, to format the raw video into a DVD! I am SO proud of him!

Then he used the "share" command to make a webby version to post online. I guided him through that a tiny bit. Today I added annotations to the file and configured it to do the "Fast Start" thing.

Here is a link:
Bob and Michael's Wedding Movie Part 1

I have to work on Michael's camera technique. No tripod makes watching this movie feel a lot like riding a fancy ass modern go upside down roller coaster for an hour...

Got any Dramamine?