Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2007-12-18 5:32 p.m.
120/80 80

Today has felt so great- energetic and inspiring! Yay! For starters, Bob went to his office this morning which makes for superior sleep on my side of the bed.

Bob, Mr. Princess and the pea, is a noisy restless sleeper. The commotion disturbs me, the wee hour owl; I can't fall back to sleep with all that going on. I just get up and launch into the day. Owls aren't functional before 10 AM, that's too few hours of sleep. Creative activity thrives in a rested mind.

Today's first walk was up our hill. Last two days of gentle steady rain got the ground wet. I rescued an earthworm off the street- first one of the year! The hill was filled with glorious waterfall sounds.

The creeks are running! I love them so much. The life enhancing atmospheric negative ions are plentiful with running water around. The babble of the water mesmerizes me.

On the trail we took today, the water moves through a pipe/bridge thing underneath it in a steep canyon. You can hear running water from above in one ear and below in the other, at the same time! Depending on how you turn your head, the sound morphs. It is like a flanging effect- so trippy, especially with your eyes closed.

When we got back from the walk the answering machine was blinking. Our friend's message was something like, "Hey, did I talk to you last night? Give me a call..." How strange! We didn't talk last night; I called her back right away. Turns out the whole conversation was a dream! Now awake, we made plans to see each other before Christmas.

I receive an inspirational email, The Weekly Wisdom. It had particularly rich content today I feel compelled to share:
The Option Institute Vision to Live by

  • Go for what you want... in spite of the evidence.
  • Remove the muzzle and be authentically YOU.
  • Approach every "problem" as an opportunity.
  • Make your enemies your friends.
  • Know that you're doing the best you can (for now).
  • Recognize that you're enough.
  • Express gratitude by giving fully and freely.
  • Invite into your life only what you really want.
  • Live as if there are no wrong moves.
  • Choose beliefs that lead to happiness, love and God.
  • Encourage the miraculous by believing in the "impossible."

Ah! This owl is so happy and productive when she gets all 7 hous of sleep by not getting disturbed before noon by Mr. Princess and the Pea.