Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2008-03-26 3:36 p.m.
I Love Twitter!

Twitter the cool easy way to share immediate thought in the moment, in 140 characters or less- A micro-diary. I haven't been writing as usual here, I have been doing the Twitter thing. I "Tweet" most every day. My current "Tweets", always posted below, update automatically. Fun! Being a Twitterer, I think of:
Quote from Bambi
Flower: (about two birds fluttering around) Well! What's the matter with them?
Thumper: Why are they acting that way?
Friend Owl: Why, don't you know? They're twitterpated.
Flower, Bambi & Thumper: Twitterpated?
Friend Owl: Yes. Nearly everybody gets twitterpated in the springtime. For example: You're walking along, minding your own business. You're looking neither to the left, nor to the right, when all of a sudden you run smack into a pretty face. Woo-woo! You begin to get weak in the knees. Your head's in a whirl. And then you feel light as a feather, and before you know it, you're walking on air. And then you know what? You're knocked for a loop, and you completely lose your head!
Thumper: Gosh, that's awful.
Flower: Gee whiz.
Bambi: Terrible!
Friend Owl: And that ain't all. It could happen to anyone, so you'd better be careful. (points at Bambi)
Friend Owl: It could happen to you... (points at Thumper)
Friend Owl: ...or you, or even... (Flower looks at Owl shyly)
Friend Owl: Yes, it could even happen to you!
Thumper: Well, it's not gonna happen to me.
Bambi: Me neither.
Flower: Me neither.
Friend Owl: Same thing every spring. "Tweet-tweet, tweet-tweet! Tweet-tweet, tweet-tweet!" Love's sweet song. Hm! Pain in the pinfeathers, I call it!
Definition of Twitterpated