Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2007-12-08 6:08 p.m.

Oh the reality that revealed itself today! Just when it seemed the separating couple had become last weeks news. The party Bob and I are attending tonight has brought THEM back to the front page. Check this out:

THEY are both invited to this evening's soiree too. A couple days back the hostess called asking, "Do you think THEY can be at the same place and handle it?"
I replied, "Yes. It's OK, we're all adults." I jokingly mentioned, "Remember, any heat they pack- it's Gibson, Fender, Martin- guitars, not guns!"

The hostess called this morning, so very concerned. The SHE half of THAT couple manifested mayhem- and the party hasn't started yet!
Turns out there are some folks who declared, "If SHE shows up, I'm leaving!"

"So what!" I say, but one of those persons is the bass player in the band! How NOT "the show must go on," What an unprofessional "center of the universe" attitude!; if the Titanic was sinking he'd have jumped ship- not playing on and on in the dark...

"Don't worry, say nothing more about it! If he bails there are other bassists on the premises who would save the show. Let go!" I said, and ended the conversation, "see ya tonight!"

Bob overheard the conversation and asked something like, "What was THAT all about, honey?" When I told him the details he roared with laughter. We spent the next couple hours making up all kinds of unreal surreal insane silly solutions- we laughed all day! Ha Ha Ha and more.

I felt a tug from my muse, who whispered loud and clear, "Wear an unforgettable outfit, distraction's helpful here. The overly concerned need another view to dwell upon. Get your gold velvet, white fur trimmed cute short elf outfit out- its in the suitcase of costumery on the floor of the closet, it will fit fine! Accessorise to your hearts content is this afternoon task."

"OK, thank you God your will is my command," and off I raced inspired toward the closet. This is what I came up with after better than an hour testing different shoes, tights and hats galore. Bob took the photo, sans party appropriate makeup. Hey, for today, the eyeliner and lipgloss will have to wait, till TONIGHT!

Elf, Seeks Santa

and a Pole to call home.