Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2009-04-01 11:54 p.m.

I had a happy ending today. The correspondence below is with Ryan, the clever young man who made this FUN video, Survivor, that I adore. Survivor helped me survive!

Ryan,
It has been a bad day. My car flunked its smog test at DMV. Buying a new one feels impossible to me. Paying for repair seems especially crazy too, simply because that Subaru is nearly 22! Oh woe...

Sad doesn't describe my mood this morning, At least until Bob made a perfect suggestion. He knows me so well that husband of mine!
He said, "You need to watch that video with the cows and surviving. I know that surely will stop you from crying!"

And you know what? He was right. Smiling now I felt compelled to write.
Thanks a lot Ryan!
Leslie

Within 30 minutes of hitting "send", Ryan responded:

"Oh my goodness. Thank you so much for writing. This is exactly why I make movies. You have really encouraged to continue on during a time when I thought I should give up on film and do something else. Thank you for your faith in me and helping me focus on the real reason for making film. Making the audience smile. -Ryan"

Bob took my car to Carlos, our favorite mechanic. He's going to call tomorrow- and thinks it will be easy to fix. Whew! I hope that's true; got my fingers crossed...