Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2008-05-01 2:11 a.m.

My Website's Guestbook brought me in touch with a very great friend. It all circles around an unusual animated postcard project of mine.

"Leslie,
Was up watching Conan and he said there was a new web site devoted to road kill. So of course I thought of you right away.
Hope you are well,
Chris "Critter" Bell"

He did a google search for "Road Kill Recorder." A link to my digitized drawings turned up. And best of all he left a message in my guestbook!

"The Road Kill Recorder" helped me think about seeing dead animals on the side of the road when I first learned to drive in rural Pennsylvania.

Getting that message inspired me to write Chris back RIGHT AWAY!
"Chris,
Wow! I think of you and even still have a cassette from your mono LP of 12x5!! How the heck are you?? Surely you saw my web version of the RKR!!! What a great surprise! I'm glad to know how to reach you. Soooo COOL-
∞Love,
Leslie
Just Say Know!
LJMichel.com

I drew one particular early issue of the RKR featuring Chris Bell- I was following his car in the wee hours after a Dogs gig. It was a snowy "Great Lake Effect" winter night. He hit a rabbit! I was amazed.

And he's still with Sue! I loved hearing from her!:

"Hey! It's Sue here...
just a 'note before bedtime...
I Love You! Knew there were people like us who appreciate 'RKR' and art 'meats' sense of humor.
where the hell are ya?
nite now,
Critter will talk soon...zzzzzzz"