Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2007-12-21 3:29 a.m.

I had such a great walk today. Cool, clear, crisp! Inspired to wear layers of (not quite) ultraviolet and violet-blue, I felt like I was surfing a rainbow's curl in violet's bandwidth. Red is a longer wave, it's on top, violet is the inner energetic arc.

I didn't need a jacket or to carry a purse. Cozy hat, purple leather gloves and a scarf (made by a friend on a crochet binge) completed the day's theme. What simple freedom running an errand!

Miss Juliette's kitty meds were ready at the veterinarian's office. I stashed cash in my pocket, leashed Scrappy, and blasted off downtown.

Meanwhile at the homestead, Bob was still in bed. Not needing to work till evening means there's no reason to get up and be awake. He went to bed at 8:30 Pm last night- he's been sleeping better than 12 hours- grumpmeister hibernation!

I know if he got up and moved around there would seem to be fewer things to be grumpy and tired about. A lack of light on your retinas which are hot wired to the pineal gland buried in the brain increases the production of the sleep-related hormone melatonin. The ebb and flow of melatonin is part of the sleep/wake pattern. Circadian rhythm!

The rhythm gets off beat in winter for some folks. It's called "Seasonal Affective Disorder." I ran across a wicked cool link describing S.A.D. and a self assessment questionnaire. Interesting and informative!
Center for Environmental Therapeutics

I want my hibernating grump to hang Somewhere Over the Rainbow with me! I'll start calling Scrappy "Toto" maybe that will help...