Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2007-12-28 11:43 p.m.
114/74 74

It has been a tough couple days. Doing the Christmas thing with the 'rents on the 24th was great. Mom made me (only me!) a boneless steak since she knows I don't like turkey... She had bird for Xmas & Turkey day and wanted to make something I'd eat. Hubby Bob only eats things with 2 legs, fins or shellfish, no 4 legged critters ever. What a dilemma; Poor mom.

Bob's birthday is the 25th. From before Christmas to after New Year's Day there is no work in his biz. The company he works for doesn't pay for the time off other than the actual holiday itself. That makes for a MAJOR cash crunch. This year it hit especially hard.

We don't buy anything for eachother or anyone else, not even cards! Bob's birthday is all I honor that way. Oh I usually get something for Mom but this year it didn't work out.

The place I wanted to get a gift certificate was closed when I had th money to buy. Then I got super sick the night of the 25th- Bob's birthday. A few folks came over this year to play music- but I was too under the weather to record more than 1 tune.

Tomorrow we may go look at gray whales at the light house if my stomach can deal with 25 minutes in the car. Oh I hope! In the meantime all we've done is SLEEP. How tiring is that!