Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2007-01-07 12:58 a.m.

Pink Party Group Shot
^ That's me on the far left
Those of you who know me from my wild and wooly days in Athens GA will appreciate this. After finding the negatives to the LONG LOST photos from this memorable party at 169 Barber Street they are back! Holy party history, Batman. I will be adding more images as I scan the negatives and tweak the files.

Pink Party Slideshow!

I can almost taste the grain punch now...

Oh. There are two other thingys that are up. 5 days ago one of my good friends went for a 3 day get away to the redwood country up north with the hubby. Their nanny stayed overnight with the kids. She goes to bed around 9pm. The 13 year old daughter had a friend spend the night on one of tthe nights they were gone.

To make a long story short: the slumber party after the nanny went to bed went wonky. The girls left a door open, and my friend's little 5lbs Maltese named "Duke" got out. He didn't come home, and is still missing!

The other thing is Saturday was Epiphany- one of my most favorite holidays. When I walked Scrappy Saturday morning a woman stopped me and said, "Do you do fabric art?"

She pulled all these beautiful fabrics out of a bag and offered them to me! Her name is Nina, and she wanted to pass them on because she was nearly homeless. I talked to her a while- accepted some of the fabric pieces too.

Our conversation became my flavor of spiritual right away. She felt like God was leading her somewhere great- all she needed to do was let go and follow her gut inspiration and all would be well.

I affirmed her path. I wished her a glorious Epiphany. What a magical meeting! I felt so blessed.

I am visualizing Nina's new home and little Duke's return to my friend. If you have a moment to focus thought in that direction for these women it would really help!

Happy Epiphany Everyone!!