Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2007-09-25 10:01 p.m.

I wrote a letter to a cool as heck guy who's blog, Reality Parser, was the topic of an article I read in the San Francisco paper today:

Dear Patrick,

Oh! Such joy opening my Powerbook this morning to peruse the Chronicle! The article about your blog, Reality Parser, made my day. It is the second positive affirmation I'm on the right path in 3 days. Living in San Rafael, surreal realty reality surrounds me. What gets published as "news" in the Marin IJ about it is pure manipulative propaganda, aka BULLSHIT.

I walk a lot with my dog. A fresh crop of "for sale" signs pop up like mushrooms after a rain around the neighborhood. Scrappy likes to leave his pee mail messages on them. Unlike the 'shrooms, however, the signs don't go away when the sun comes up. Ha! they'd change realtors, but these places aren't selling. It's been happening for 2 years!

Thanks to not letting my father talk me into buying a property 15 years ago, which would have required me to work 40 hrs a week, my portfolios (retirement investment!) of art works on paper flourish. By renting the same idyllic home for going on 18 years, I've had more time to live my life as I choose. In 1990 rent for this 3 BR hill dwelling was $1000. It is $1800 now. My garden is glorious. I feel so blessed! My husband and I have no debt. NONE!

I think you will get a kick out of this. A house up the street from ours listed at $2,200,000 last year. Though the "curb appeal" crew parked a Bentley in the driveway, it wasn't selling & got marked down. One day the sign vanished. "Oh, who bought it?" I thought. No one was moving in...

It is now the grand prize for the Dream House Raffle to raise money for Community Action Marin to save some programs the governator cut from the state budget! The raffle tickets are $150 each. No wonder the moving truck didn't appear with the new neighbors!

Thanks so much for telling the truth. I applaud your vision.

Regards,
Leslie

PS. The affirmation prior to finding your blog: As a visionary, sporting unusual perspective due the altitude of my psychic perch, last weekend I found out my birthday is the same day (different year) as P-Funk All Star's George Clinton, a Big Picture visionary art/music/philosophical genius in my book. I had just listened to Funkadelic's "Maggot Brain" with a singer friend...