Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2008-01-10 9:29 p.m.

My Athens/Atlanta world is going through such trauma these days. I wrote this letter to my friend Kathleen this morning. I thought I'd to share it with y'all...

Kathleen,
I have been following the Meredith Emerson case since the start, and thinking of you, Julie, Paul, and Shannon especially because of the proximity of the events to your homes. Shannon called me out of the blue last week. It was perfect timing- I had questions... He used to live so near the place IT happened- and yes, it was freaky for him to have such violence where nothing like that ever happens.

I thought about how Ella the dog was found in the Kroger parking lot. The fact Meredith was still alive when her parents arrived in GA to assist in the search breaks my heart. Even though I'm "out here" this feels so close.

I was perusing the online Banner Herald just a moment ago, and found this Guestbook entry for Meredith Emerson. I thought it must be yours signed as Kathleen O':

"My heart weeps for the loss of your daughter, sister, friend. An anonymous Irish prayer for your time of sorrow...May you see God's light on the path ahead, When the road you walk is dark. May you always hear, Even in your hour of sorrow, The gentle singing of the lark. When times are hard may hardness, Never turn your heart to stone, May you always remember, when the shadows fall- You do not walk alone. God be with you-"

Beautiful. It brought me to tears. I got inspired to write and let you know I'm sending my infinite love. I know this is a really tough thing to bear.

And there's yet another Athens girl missing- Oh how scary! One of my Athenian MySpace friends wrote me about it. She disappeared from Memorial Park on Dec. 28th! Her dog was found, but no sign of the woman. Yikes.

How was that killer rain storm for you last night? We had a mega-whopper last week- hurricane force wind gusts blowing over trees, flooding low areas, shutting down bridges and freeways, power outages- very dramatic! Our hill didn't have a mudslide, and we lucked out this time around being one of about 4 houses that had uninterrupted power! The rest were dark for days...

Love,
Leslie

Rest in Peace