Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2006-12-25 20:08

This is such a mind blowing thing to happen any day. But Christmas! Oh No. I am listening to James right now.



The info below is the best stuff describing What Happened to the Godfather of Soul today:

Atlanta Constitution's James Brown coverage

Augusta Chronicle's Special James Brown Section

James Brown is DEAD! This effects me sooooo much! Heck, I even had a party years ago when he got out of jail! Friends, I am crushed. The first time I ever danced at a party it was to James Brown. James had the power and strength as a supreme being to move me, an over protected, self conscious adolescent, to cut loose from the wall and dance! He set me free...

I saw him once be the half time entertainment at a University of Georgia football game. He performed "Dooley's Junkyard Dogs" (which he wrote for the Georgia Bulldogs) wearing a red jumpsuit on a flatbed trailer in the middle of the field all by himself. EVERYONE in that huge stadium was dancing and screaming! WOW.

James Brown, the dynamic, pompadoured "Godfather of Soul," whose rasping vocals and revolutionary rhythms made him a founder of rap, funk and disco as well, died early Monday, his agent said. He was 73.

Brown died of congestive heart failure related to pneumonia, according to entertainment lawyer Joel Katz, who announced the cause of death at a brief press conference at 4:30 p.m. Monday at the Hyatt Regency in Atlanta. Brown had been sick with what appeared to be a chest cold for several weeks. It had worsened over the last few days.

Brown was hospitalized with pneumonia at Emory Crawford Long Hospital over the weekend and died around 1:45 a.m. Monday, said his agent, Frank Copsidas of Intrigue Music.

His longtime friend and personal manager Charles Bobbit said he was with Brown in the hospital room at Crawford Long when he died. Bobbit said at one point on Christmas Eve, Brown said "I'm going away tonight."

At about 1:45 a.m. on Christmas Day, Bobbit said Brown "sat down on the bed, laid back on the foot of the bed, and sighed three times. Then he closed his eyes and he was dead."

All in Divine Order, James.

Thanks for Being

I Love You.