Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2007-09-27 6:52 p.m.
100/60 72

Today I accomplished a feat most people would think is nothing special or extraordinary, but for me it is. For the first time in 2 years I went grocery shopping! We needed some ingredients for the big Tomato Sauce project Bob & I have been working on; I did not want him to have to stop at the store on the way home.

Such a trip wandering down the aisles looking at everything. I saw new package design for old favorites, things moved around, new employees, old employees doing different jobs, plastic bags unless you ask for paper, strange new items- a plethora of changes.

I had a list. I forgot something anyway. I bought lots of other things not on the list- things I like having around but never think of when asked, "What do we need from the store?" I spent more than the cash I brought and used my ATM card for the balance!

Before perusing the produce (last stop before checkout) waiting for the turkey and ham to be sliced at the deli counter, I looked half consciously at the beverages across the aisle. Coke, beer, Mountian Dew, all kinds of drinkables were there. And something else...

In the energy drink area a pink can stood out. I wanted to get a couple energy drinks for the fridge. I scooped up one of the pink GoGirl cans as an experiment.

Once home, after putting all that stuff away, I scampered to sprawl on the living room pillow wall and celebrate the shopping experience. That stuff in the pink can had a great effect on my head, better than any other I've tried. What a great buzz! I thought, "I MUST learn more about GoGirl", so I looked it up online. When I got to the site's "Contact" page there was a form for feedback. It compelled me to write; here's the little note-

"Dear GoGirl people:
I went shopping at the United Markets here in San Rafael, CA today for the first time in a couple years. (I've been recovering from an autoimmune thing) As my eyes scanned the shelves so many new items showed their faces, GoGirl being one of them. It sparked my interest. I bought a can to try.

After getting home with $200.00+ worth of groceries and putting them all away (Whew!) I sat down and popped the top on the GoGirl. Wow! What a refreshing drink!! Tastes great, too. I just had to type your URL into my Powerbook and check out the GoGirl site.

Thanks for creating such a groovy new product! I'll definitely be buying GoGirl for those kick back and recharge myself moments of the future. Oh yeah, I LOVE the essential pinkness of it all- adorable!"

It will be interesting to see if they write back what they'll say