Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2007-01-08 5:10 p.m.

Last night I was walking Scrappy in the wee hours. As we turned to walk up the hill there were some things sitting there with a sign that said "FREE" in front of them.

Seeing how my husband is the pack-rat from hell I usually ignore those "FREE" signs. I don't have room for any more junk. I don't want to encourage him either. This evening was different.

There were several cacti plants, an upholstered chair, and a little table the right height for the digital projector.

For the last 2 days I've been brainstorming the living room arrangement. I want to minimize sight of the audio gear. The projector, however, needed to stay where it is. I considered building a shelf...

Scrappy and I passed by the freebies and went on up the hill for his pee-mail, etc. I thought about the little table as he sniffed along. On the way down I decided to take a closer look. In the dark the table appeared special. I put it over my shoulder and carried it home.

Once inside I saw it in the light. WOW! Beautiful intricate inlay of brass in cherry wood! I wiped it down with Liquid Gold. It also happens to be the exact perfect height for the projector!

What a Lucky Score! With a little bit of repair this tables is going to be FLAWLESS. Here are some pictures of it:

My New Table

Thank You Universe!