Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2007-04-07 5:34 a.m.

I hadn't the slightest thought about this being Easter weekend until the other day when my neighbor Sue came back from the store with a bag of malted milk eggs- one of my favorite candies. They are so yummy I usually eat my fill of them sometime over the holiday. I don't have the urge this year. I don't even know where the bag ended up. Maybe I'll go find them now...

The last couple days have been so productive. I've finished the "hard work" on a client's website- as the last few graphics and text items arrive in my inbox they'll get added. It's like doing a puzzle when only 6 pieces are left to place out of 1000. You see the picture. YAY!

Here's a cute chocolate Bunny for ya'll.

I had a memorable party on Easter when I lived in Athens, Ga. I made a claw foot bathtub of grain punch on my front porch. The fruit was soaked in alcohol in a 5 gallon bucket for 3 days prior. I hung my 3D Jesus over the tub.

When it was nearly over 12 or so hours later, in gratitude for the grand time we had one friend washed my feet in the remaining couple cups of punch, and another drank it!

Wow, we had sooooo much fun that night! I still have the pages from the guest book. They are posted here:

169 Barber Street Party Guests

Happy Easter Y'all!