Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2007-12-06 1:42 a.m.
123/79 75

My phone was dead- no dialtone whatsoever since late the night before. It took its last breath just when Bob tried sending a fax for work. Earlier the phone rang "wrong" and when answered crackling static made conversation impossible. Good thing I placed a service request when I still could.

Today I waited patiently (as possible) for arrival of the repair tech. All I knew was the phone would be repaired by 7 Pm latest. Appointments are made by the day- a 12 hour window is all you are given. No hour, half hour, minutes, morning, afternoon is promised.

Such a dilemma this 12 hour window is, if I take a morning walk I might miss the appointment. Scrappy was restless to answer his pee mail. The yard is boring snout-wise, action streetside is his "must read" morning news. After the I'm-late-get-out-of-my-way speeding neighborhood commuters are gone I let Scrappy out the gate to walk himself.

At least the DSL still worked dialtone or not. Whew! As a result, a cool thing revealed itself. My writing, the third piece to date, got posted on this awesome Austin TX contemporary literature website of quality and distinction,


Haggard and Halloo

Yippee! When I first started my Diaryland journey in 2003, H & H left me an encouraging note inviting me to visit their cool as Pluto's dark side website. I was inspired to submit a thing or two this year.

Here are three links, most recent first, to my H & H Guest Writer pages:
Rare Shakesperian Thought Attack
The Final Bow
Letter to my Neighbor

This made my day extra special. Add to that, the pair of technicians arrived about 3:30 Pm. After thorough inspection the repair began. A couple phone jacks were corroded- they got replaced. New wiring was run from outside to the kitchen . Our land line is back to life.
Hip Hip Hurray!