Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2007-04-15 8:17 p.m.

On Easter my husband found this very large wolf spider in my watering can. Unfortunately it had drowned :(
When it was wet it looked like a chocolate flower shaped candy. The legs were folded uniformly inward under its body.

An Easter visiting friend put the spider on a paper napkin before dinner action started. He moved the spider off the drainboard in the kitchen to a windowsill nearby. He rearranged the spider legs back to their living position. How COOL!

Overnight it dried out- revealing markings invisible when wet. The next day's surprise: I found it. I had NO IDEA...

I thought it was alive. It didn't run off when I picked the napkin up. Wolf spiders are very frisky. This one was really dead.

But an opportunity revealed itself; I could photograph the spider from many angles! The huge deceased spider held court on the living room coffee table for a week! Everybody had something to say about the spider on the paper napkin...

I "released" it back to the yard today. I made this little animation. I sure wish it hadn't fallen into my watering can, but this spider is a rock star now!