Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2007-10-09 6:54 p.m.
114/77 67 bpm

It's time to manifest a bit of my deeply embedded absurdity: this animation of my chainsaw. A MySpace art friend's blog is the original source of inspiration. I had to change the animation's fulcrum 3 times to get it just right. How & where the thing ends up? It may be mine, but I'll never know! These art objects take on life of their own!
Just so you know
I'm the kind of girl

who goes for 16 inches...

The day has been cold and not very sunny. I can feel energy leaking back into my body. I felt nearly frisky this morning!

Knowing today was the day my sweet Bob was due to return, I wanted to see how the flights were doing. The four color, two sided, highlighted in neon yellow itinerary he printed up before departure was in the bedroom, next to the bed.

Last time I used it was to answer Stephen's question last Thursday when he called curious of when to expect Bob's arrival. Bob was at work, the plane departing later- at 11P.M. that night... "Huh?" I thought as I fruitlessly shuffled through stuff, "Where is it, I know it was right here!"

"Oh, fuck it!" I gave up & opened the .tiff file Bob saved after printing his tickets. It had the flight numbers I needed!

First I wanted to get dressed, it is chilly this morning. In the process I noticed some dust on top of the aquarium as I reached under it for my socks. Off to the bathroom for the sponge...

Wiping the dust, rinse the sponge, move the aquarium's light, then oops! some little thing on top fell in. Hummmmmm. Pull up my sleeve to retrieve the submerged item, sponge in hand- sliding over the glass, since I'm going in might as well make the most of it.

Its kinda dark... As I peer into the now murky depths I feel the little filter thingy that slipped and see something else. It is big. It is white, It is soft. I pull up my hand to abandon the sponge.

Pushing up both sleeves, back down I go, this time with two hands. Reaching the white thing I grab it, very gently, not too tight... Up, Up and Out it comes! Wow. Hey! What? Huh? It... It, It's the missing itinerary!

As Bob and I chat about the trip I tell him how earlier I couldn't find the itinerary. And that I finally found it, by chance, in the aquarium. He noticed that it was sitting on top of the tank when he dressed to leave Thursday.

It was probably underwater the whole time! Good thing there are no fish in there right now. I've been fishless for better than a year since my huge 13 year old Tin Foil barb died. I plan to get a new fish, but haven't seen one I felt was THE ONE. "Perhaps," I wonder, "Could this be a sign?"

Interesting thought, uhhh, my feet are cold. Oh, that's right- 10 hours ago, reaching for my socks, now I remember...