Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2007-03-18 23:58

It's been 20 days since my last update. That's a quite a spell. I've been so busy with projects I've had no patience to write. Me, the human being, has been a manic human doing. Inspiration does that!

There is something about March- it is a very psychic month (for me). I've come to the conclusion the creative growing energy from all those rapidly dividing cells out there has something to do with it. I "hear" their melodious hum. I "see" the light emanating outward- the light of life!

Today when I was walking Scrappy I found a banana slug cruising across the road. They are big. I didn't want it to get run over. Even though the place we were walking has so little traffic there is moss growing on it, I moved the slug to the side. The skin on my hand after holding a slug feels SO SOFT. There is cosmetic benefit in that slime!

I have been on a web development binge. Where to start? Hmmmmm... I had 3 (really truly flesh and blood) friends ask me how to post images, links, and clickable image links in Bulletins, Blogs, Comments on MySpace. Rather than write or talk them through it separately I wrote three MySpace Tutorials , posted them as web pages, and sent them links. It worked! All three posted images, etc. and thanked me.

I decided to share the info. If it helped those friends there are surely others who will dig it. I posted the links at three networking I belong to: tribe, MySpace, and DotMacInfo. The tutorials got good comments, etc. I felt happy to share the love; I love to do my web artwork because I like to share!

I looked at my web stats last weekend and saw the tutorials were getting lots of hits, many from Google searches. I experimented and did a Google search for "insert link on MySpace page". The page that came up blew me away-here it is: Google Page My tutorials were the #1 search result out of 1,430,000. I took a screen shot of it because I could hardly believe my eyes.

That is just the tip of my accomplishment iceberg folks! More to come.

Oh YEAH! I just got a phone call and it was GREAT news. My friend who Lost Her Dog before New Years got him back!