Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2008-01-04 12:47 p.m.
112/72 64

The last 24 hours have been challenging. Oh the storms have been magnificent! WOW! Other challenges have been less fun though...

Yesterday I called my Dr. office to talk about the blood tests. I especially wanted to hear what my ESR was. That reading indicates the level inflammation in my vascular system.

The office gal didn't call me back, and today the weather was too extreme to open the office at all. Now I won't hear till Monday. Mom made a good point though- she said if something was really bad I'd have heard about it.

Things have been slow for Bob at work. He was in an ultra super bummy neg-out mood about it. Last night he was in such a negative state he was rude and obnoxious to Regynn. We were having such fun talking! She scurried home- I can hardly blame her!

I told Bob he was being an asshole. He sputtered and got goofy mad . I took Scrappy out for his night walk which would clear my head too. Such a nice leg stretch up the hill- listening to the creeks, the water falling through the big tall redwoods, the whistling wind...

When I came in Bob was sulking in the kitchen. I made a point to ignore the sulkiness and talked about what I heard and saw outside. Scrappy was soaked to the skin rubbing all over the rug under the table. I gave him his biscuits and then lounged in the parlor.

When Bob came in he apologized. Then he made excuses for why he was being a jerk. I lost interest in listening to that crap. Apologies mean nothing without a change of behavior. Thank goodness this morning he asked for Regynn's phone number to say 'I'm sorry' to her.

This hissy "center of the universe" fit will blow over. For that matter so will the dumping rain and hurricane force gusts blowing trees down everywhere. Everything blows over sooner or later.

In the mean time Bob came up with a great idea- he can drain the pool during this storm and no one will notice the extra water running through the yards!