Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2007-02-21 3:00 a.m.




Ashes Ashes We ALL Fall Down

Update march 1, 2007-
I posted this image on several networking sites, one of which is called "tribe". There is a link to it on the left side of this page...
one of my tribe buddies responded with this note:

Mick wrote: > Forgive me for being ignorant, but what does > this photo have to do with Ash Wednesday?

To which I responded:
Oh Mick! You are not being ignorant! That composition was an "automatic" thing. That happens without thinking- wells up from my depths... There is the image of ashes on someone's forehead in the piece. I was in the mood to do a 3d kind of emerging from the desktop style- and since it was Ash Wednesday when I finished it I put it up with the title it screamed at me, "Ashes Ashes, We All Fall Down", which makes reference to the Plague... Then I saw a political angle in it with the Eagle eye dissolving- being analogous with the Iraq thing- Mick, I'm still figuring it's message out! That is how it is when I make art- It just comes out from subconscious inner realms. Automatically- without "thought" and somedays it feels as if I am looking at something that isn't "mine" In my conscious "rational" mind. I sure have fun in process, and I love the way it turned out... Does that make sense??

I thought my Diaryland friends might appreciate reading this response.