Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2008-05-29 1:32 a.m.

There is a very special favorite website I visit in my bookmark list. The Brick Testament is about the Bible. Stories of both Old and New Testaments are illustrated, with glorious creativity and inspiration, by Rev. Brendan Powell Smith using LEGOs.
Yeah, LEGOs!

The site has attracted much attention. Kids love it. There are books of stories available at Amazon, and custom Lego creations from the stories available for purchase too. Here's a note I wrote the Rev. after I bought Regynn the the Lego Ark of the Covenant:

Dear Rev.,
As a girl raised Unitarian Universalist, who could not utter the "G" word without cringing (let alone give Jesus credit for all the stuff 85% of the developed world does) I am grateful and want to thank you for your awesome works of art.

I discovered the Brick Testament pretty early on- before the books. I never read the Bible as I have here at your site. It is fascinating- much easier to consume and digest with your superb Lego "seasoning"! I especially love the stories with N S V & C happening.

I'm not Christian; I'll never give all my power to any ONE prophet, deity, center of the universe- or even have a consistent favorite color! I look at things from every angle I can sans judgement and prejudice. I take what I like and leave the rest; possess an agnostic point of view...

However, I have a Very Jewish friend for whom I just HAD to purchase my first item from your Lego treasure trove. The Ark screamed "buy me". When my visionary voice says "jump" I reply, "how high?" Even though the hubby is unemployed, I snapped at the Ark- like a great white shark on a seal.

I can't wait for the Ark to arrive at my house, aka "Mini Mt. Olympus," via 21st century means. That thought alone is SO surreal and sublime. It's better than a furry teacup!

Of course, knowing my friend has already cleared a ceremonial spot for her future Ark is icing on the cake. She's so psyched!

Your Bliss is Beautiful.

Danish Plastic.
Divine Purpose.
Delightful Product!

Regards, Leslie