Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2014-06-09 9:47 p.m.
Art Rocks Rocked!

I was in Athens for a week and a half in May when Art Rocks Athens events and music were starting. After two and a half years of work it was a total rush seeing the fruit of our (myself and the other three 'Aces') labor.

Two non-Athenian friends came to Athens to witness the spectacle - one from CA and the other from CT. It was their first time there. They volunteered to help, which introduced them to many of my old friends who were playing music for the ARA art openings and concerts.

I ran across a link to a documentary about the heyday of the Athens scene I thought they would appreciate since meeting many of the people during Art Rocks. Athens GA, Inside Out was made in 1983 or 84. After fotwarding the link, I got the big idea to embed it here!

Enjoy!