Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2006-01-30 1:41 a.m.

Gee Whiz,
It has been a long time since I wrote what was going on here. It was before New Year's! There has been all sorts of stuff on the medical side- which is what I plan to share tonight.

I did make a new web page though. It is for my plethora of videos. I wanted them to be presented against a black background. Here is the link:
VIDEO BINGE

Hmmmm. I just took out a notebook I have for note keeping and it seems to be the preferred place to record my blood pressure readings. It happens to be the same size as the box my blood pressure machine lives in. I needed to refresh my memory...

The Dr. who is most involved in treating me, a neurologist, ordered a MRI/MRA session. They wanted new pictures of my brain to compare to the ones they took when I was in the hospital. The appointment was on Jan. 13th- A Friday! My favorite day!

On Ground Hog Day, February 2, I have another appointment with the Dr. where I'll hear how I'm doing. I'll find out when where why what action is next. I really want to get off the prednisone completely. It is a heavy appointment in my opinion.

Tomorrow I have a meeting with the Rheumatologist. He did some more bloodwork on me and I get to hear the results at 10AM.

Scrappy has been feeling bad for a week too. I got to get him into the vet tomorrow if possible. Tonight he ate, which gives me some comfort. His tummy is funky, and I want him to get looked at.

So that is my story for now.