Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2005-12-21 1:26 p.m.

It has been a few days since I wrote. There has been stuff going on...

Last Saturday was the gig Bob and the gang played at a party up north. It was successful. Everybody sounded great. A few odd things happened though. One of the guys guitars got an injury from bumping into another guitar that was being handled by a guest. It does not effect the sound of it, but it is an injury just the same.

Saturday was a very rainy day/evening. We got 5 inches of rain- and that weather kept many people who were expected from coming to the party. No hanging around in the backyard this time.

I took some pictures and a few video clips. They were the first pix I have taken in months. I also brought Scrappy with me. Just before we left for the gig my neighbor Marcia brought me a special fashionable dog purse she ran up on while she was shopping somewhere.

The minute I set it on the ground in the living room Scrap climbed right in it. He loves it! I was not planning on bringing him to the party this time because the dog purse he has was not going to look cool with the all white outfit I was planning to wear. I changed my ming after that new dog purse arrived.

It was perfect with the all white garments- and Scrappy was happy to hang out in there all night! I can not let him loose at a party because he ends up eating too much stuff that makes him sick. He likes being at waist height better anyway so he can interact with more people and be at table height snout-wise.

Newt day, Sunday, I did not wake up until 2:30PM! That is so not my style.
I was a relaxing afternoon. Bob, on the other hand, finally got out the door and followed through with a chore we'd been talking about for weeks.

He went out and bought a NEW CAR. It is the first time he ever bought a new car. It is one of those Toyota Hybrid cars- a Prius, Blue, with all these amazing gizmos in it like GPS. He traded in his Infinity that had 218,000 miles on it. It was swallowing up too much cash in repairs the last 2 years- and it was time for it to go.

I have done no shopping for the Xmas holiday, which I didn't really realize was upon us until this week. I did order some things online for the three people who really looked after me the first 2 weeks I was out of the hospital, but nothing else. Bob already got a new fancy computer and a new car so he's not lacking.

This year is a rare holiday though- My brother, sister-in-law, and nephew are flying to California this year to stay at my mom's place, so a family event is planned. I have nothing for them. Hmmmm.

And Bob has been asking me what I want and there is nothing I can think of! That is tough.

I have been messing around learning the ins and outs of Quicktime 7, which came with my fresh new Powerbook. I love Quicktime software, and things are a bit different in this new version. The day before yesterday I discovered that one of the coolest new features is its ability to record audio or video!

I hooked my iSight camera up and messed with it for the entire night and yesterday. Here are two links for videos I made just hanging around. Compression for the web is arranged differently in this version, so it took me a while to get the files small enough, but here they are!

Me Head-On

Tuesday Night on the Pillow Wall

You can tell I am really tire from staying up all night in the second one, and that I made them at night. I had so much fun and feel so inspired by the new feature. One of the codecs it has now is only available in Quicktime 7, so I have to be careful about not posting anything that uses it.

I slept really deep and long last night. I slept so long I almost overslept my Doctors appointment this morning- but I didn't. Whew!

That's all for the moment. I will be getting a phonecall from my brother any moment. I can't wait to see him! We're going to see a show in the city tomorrow "Beach Blanket Babylon". Mom bought us all tickets so we can spend tomorrow night laughing.