Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2005-12-08 11:09 p.m.

Today is the anniversary of John Lennon's murder. On the real day it happened 25 years ago I was at the 40 watt club when it used to be over that place across from the University Archs. I was standing next to Lorrie Shipp. She released the most gut wrenching emotional scream I had ever heard come from a person's mouth. I have to say I still have never seen an emotional moment as intense. I love her for it.

I had a good time today. I went for a sweet downtown walk with my Scrappy. I had two visitors come by to chat. I napped a bit. Then I went outside and began hanging xmas lights. I love to put up lots of lights. I have some that stay up all year long in the kitchen. They are the same string I used to decorate the front hall for dancing when parties were happening at 169 Barber Street.

I like those big outdoor lights and I buy mixed color fresh bulb that BLINK! Those cool light sets with their sockets armed with a blinker makes for a hectic interesting scene. Each bulb has it's own rhythm when blinking. 25 of them makes great fun visually.

Maybe I will take pix to show you.

I placed my first craig's list ad to try to find a new larger home for my huge Tin Foil Barb I've had about 13 years. Here's the link if ya wanna check the fish out
http://www.craigslist.org/nby/pet/116891992.html

I would like to get an Oscar or two- or I may get a couple cool goldfish. I have had an aquarium as part of my life since I was 8 or so. My fish always live forever. Anybody out there interested in a huge TIN FOIL BARB??