Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2005-12-02 2:41 p.m.

So yesterday I had an appointment with Flash because a few little thinggs were bothering me. Here they are:

1. My blood pressure seems to be increasing, especially in the morning. I get #'s on the bottom between 100 to 108.

2. I had a visual migraine over the weekend.

3. I have had pain in my feet. The pain happens to one foot at a time when I am walking. It stops when I stop walking. The pain is located across the top of the foot, and happens wearing many different shoes. This is making it very hard for me to walk.

4. Since I was prescribed the Lexapro, does that include therapy session opportunity?

5. What about the follow up action with the neuro-vascular expert at UCSF for followup of aneurysm- I need an appointment. Is the referral supposed to come from a phone call from you?

6. I understand I will most likely require to have a brain biopsy to check the CNS Vasculitis. At what stage in the process does that come up?

I got a referral to a podiatrist and a physical therapist. The blood pressure checked out ok- he says I must change my technique with the cuff. We made a request for the next MRI to see what if anything has changed.

All makes sense.

Except today while walking Scrappy I realized walking is getting harder for me. Just since this hospital thing's been going on my ability to walk has become a problem. I have never had a problem with pain in the places on my body from walking.

So I called my neurologist who upped my steroid script and told me to go to the emergency room if it doeus something dramatic. Seems an appointment would have been more appropriate...
But I will go to ER again if it gets worse.