Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2013-05-29 2:34 a.m.


This entry is from an ancient 1980 paper diary tucked away on our bookself. Rereading it revealed how much has changed, how much I am the same (in spite of growing up) which inspired my typing it into a 21st Century friendly form to share with the world - starting here.

4/19/80 Saturday

I actually got up early this morning! After last night, too. Glen's party is tonight, Last night was a great night! There were two parties to go to, right next to eachother, and within walking distance from my house.

The first was a 60's affair - with the black lights, strobes and the whole bit. There were many very high people - It seems some of the people that live in that house and their friends were tripping their brains out. Gee Whiz - I haven't seen anything like that in a long time.

There was another party like that next door - At Cleveland's house - but it was more "New Wave" than anything else. And it was really great because I saw some people from Atlanta there that I had met at the Agora, etc. Rock 'n Roll types. Fun for sure.

Saturday itself was Mod. I got up early and was creative for a while. Then I rode my board uptown to hang out. Alternate transportation means are where it's at. I may have to switch to this instead of walking to class sometimes.

Chuck (last name unknown) who I met from Richard Callaway was at Gyro's - and I had a cup of coffee with him. I like him - but sometimes he seems sort of... I don't know - I just can't see dating him very easily. I think he would like to go out with me.

Rosenthal's shoes person Brian told me the shoes I've been wanting were going to be on sale tomorrow - Oh Boy! My Silver Sneakers! I'll need to get some crazy colored socks and such.

On the way home from meandering around uptown I stopped at Glenn's and Danny's houses again since they weren't home on the way uptown -
Glenn's party was beginning to crank up a bit - A keg had been tapped, and Mark (Allison's roomie) was on the stairs being ripped when I walked up. He pointed me to the bong hits - and we began to talk. I screamed because it was so beautiful out - And I felt so good. And I feel good now - and I don't care if I'm very broke, etc.

I hung out at Glenn's for a bit - and skated back up the hill home. Other people were starting to arrive - and I didn't feel like hanging out much.
At home I ate + hung out + got dressed. This having the party right down the block is great!

I worked on my newest box + commission button. I also realized my key to Lisa's house is missing. Gee, I wonder what ever happened? I think maybe Lisa took it to give to Walter - but was there any other motivation? I hope not!

The party at Glenn's was nice - the band got started a bit late - and they had to make up a name before they went on - The Trash - And the even had a good repetiore. They had only played together 3 times! Thet definitely have potential. Glenn made 4 lbs of Boiled peanuts - they were so tasty, I bet I are 1/4 lb. myself. Ug - Fat Woman. Not really - but the police came after a bit.

R.E.M. was at the Kaffee Klub. The Kaffee Klub got "busted" again last night - I think this time they may not reopen. Gee Whiz - it was not illegal. This could become a real legal hassel. Shit - that was one of the last neat places to go in Athens.

I even ate breakfast at Blanche's! That was strange - the prices went up, and the place is still the same.