Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2013-05-24 1:38 a.m.


This entry is from an ancient 1980 paper diary tucked away on our bookself. Rereading it revealed how much has changed, how much I am the same (in spite of growing up) which inspired my typing it into a 21st Century friendly form to share with the world - starting here.

4/16/80 Wednesday

Don't have much time to write, but here's the scoop for this day - Went to 1-2 Lab in T.V. really stoned this morning because I just felt derelict - And Low and Behold! N-Ging doesn't make it to class - and Chuck elects me as talent for Crew's semi-obscene script! But it seemed to go over well. I was talent for Monday, too - And was basically unprepared. Sheesh!

I was tired from last nite all day - working in the greenhouse is a killer - expecially when you're tired from not sleeping the nite before.

Allison and I decided to go to the Coffee Club benefit tonight. It was MOD. The Side Effects were playing - and it had only been the 2nd time they ever played together. I was feeling low energy - even after a nap! Yuk - But it still was fun to hang out - even saw Curtis. He says he got a guitar - and now the drummer will also strum - might be interesting - I'll have to show him some of my lyrics.

J.D. called tonight. I tried to tell him how to get to the Klub, but I didn't know the action wasn't slated until 12:30 or so - he probably thinks I'm nuts.
But he did offer me a ride to Hotlanta if I want it.
Oh Well - off to other things -
Love - Me.