Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2013-05-18 11:18 p.m.


This entry is from an ancient 1980 paper diary tucked away on our bookself. Rereading it revealed how much has changed, how much I am the same (in spite of growing up) which inspired my typing it into a 21st Century friendly form to share with the world - starting here.

4/12/80 Saturday

Lucy and I didn't get out of bed until 2 o'clock. Q came over in his Mom's car to wake us up - It would have taken a time bomb otherwise I slept like a LOG. I felt like the proverbial ton of bricks! But last night was so much fun. I even saw Ted Reynolds. I might need to get his Mom's # so I can find out what his # is. Then we can get together and party some.

The trip to Athens was OK. We stopped by Q's house to dump off his mom's car - and he wanted to get some groceries. All right by me. Then we went to McDonald's - And they ate - I hate Mc's food. Gross - that's not even food from my frame of reference. Q is such a gentleman - And his mom's place is right in the middle of town (in Atl.)

We got back to Athens around 5. I went to the grocery store and spent 20$ - Oh - that could be worse - I haven't spent food $ for over two weeks. I'm still on a diet. I want to weigh 108 consistantly by the end of the week. Maybe even 105 - but I don't want to look emaciated - nor do I want a protein deficiency.

I finally got a hold of Miss Leslie Green. Yay! I need to see her - she was greatly missed - Hmmmph - this album is fixin' to be done - I'll be back to tell you about this night in a few minutes - we went to a party with a bunch of girls - and it was great - even had live music - so stay tuned!

It's next morning. I really didn't expect to go to bed - but I just felt like it - Good thing.
The party we went to was good. Leslie came over with a bottle of wine - And I already had a B.M. to drink. So I switched to wine - And off we were. Leslie and I bullshitted around for a while at first - Then we went to Chateau to pick up Susan and Sharon. Susan drove. This party appeared to be at a basic suburban type home - An impromptu band was playing jazzy style music. It was good. I prefer modern music though. I met some good people out there - Even got snowed on. We left at a good time - but I kind of got snatched out because everyone else was waiting in the car for me 'cause Les wanted to leave. She was feeling a bit pekid - I could have hung out for a while.

Leslie heard through Vicki and Kira from Lisa H. that I was "heavy into rock and roll" True - but I don't think of Vanessa and Pylon, or the punk rock character I played "Roxanne Rolls" like that. I love the counter-culture type music. Hmmm - I haven't been to the Kaffee Klub (11:11) in a long time. I need to make that scene next week! I need to get Life, Love and the pursuit of a more effective lifestyle back under control. As long as my excessive smoking of weed does not interfere ->