Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2013-05-17 9:31 p.m.


This entry is from an ancient 1980 paper diary tucked away on our bookself. Rereading it revealed how much has changed, how much I am the same (in spite of growing up) which inspired my typing it into a 21st Century friendly form to share with the world - starting here.

4/11/80 Friday

The weekend at Last! Yes, here I am in Atlanta again - this time only for the evening to see Iggy Pop. A bizarre type show from what I hear. I had ammo and coffee for breakfast at Lisa W's house. I also broke my fast today. I really needed a break - I'll be ready to tear it up again starting tomorrow or Monday - eating within reason. This morning in production class I played the part in Rik Oswald's script of "Roxanne Rolls" - a punk rock lead singer of the "First Street Battalion" and my debut album was called "War Crimes". I had a great time playing the part - I even faked a cocaine snort off stage before the show - Yeah - It was bunches of fun.

The Mag class was Mod - our assignment is due on Monday - And he says most of our assignments will be due 1 or 2 days after it says on the syllabus. Newswriting is still a drag. Oh well - as they say - Two outta three Ain't Bad.

The daytime I spent not at work - nothing to do there anyway. With Q, Lucy and Richard I went to T.K.'s - and had a salad and two glasses of wine. Sigh. I had "diet stew" for lunch at home. While at the guesthouse I ate a bunch of strawberries. And Orange juice. So much for ketosis. That will have to wait until next week again. Or maybe I'll be on a strict grapefruit diet? I think another fast is in order. Enough of that shit for now-

Bernie has me baffled! He wasn't home again last night when I tried to call him. He hasn't called me - And that's not fair to poor me. He never even acknowleged my Easter present - those boxes were great.

I'm gunna work on my caligraphy - soon this book may be hand lettered instead of Leslie scrawled.

Whew! It's Sat. Night (Sunday Morn. Really) And I'm ripprd - but that will be for later pages-
For this moment, a critique of Fri. night should be cool - And here it goes-
Ig was Mod. Lucy + Q bought me a few Zombies besides what I brought for entertainment. We had a great time together - even if Lucy felt a bit pekid by the end of the evening. There were lots of people there I knew - Jay from G.O.R.P., Nicki Tone-Tone, Michael, and bunches of other Athens folks Yeah! I'm glad. No wonder even the scene in NYC knows about Athens!

Lucy and I slept at Lucy's guest house - and we left Quintis at his house. Quintis was fun at Ig. Boy, Lucy sure is lucky to have him - he's so Mod. He even knows Jay from G.O.R.P. - they went to school together somewhere along the line. Hmmmm- Maybe he can set something up?! That might be fun.