Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2004-10-03 7:09 p.m.

We're having geologic excitement here on the west coast... Earthquakes, Volcanos, Oh my! Nothing here in San Rafael, but 30 miles from here at the geysers there have been swarms of mini-quakes.

I thought you would like this live Mount St. Helen's volcano webcam link (patience! sometimes it is busy and you have to try a couple times or wait) The volcano was smokey earlier today:


and here is the cool volcano info.


Here is the West Coast Earthquake News.


This is a real-time earthquake event map- a geologic "map-cam" and Recent quakes I love it!

Seismic activity is apparent all the way to alaska, where volcano vent holes are melting through glaciers. There are movies and images of the current geologic phenomena in Alaska...


And just for the fabulous research opportunity of it all, Here is NATIONMASTER.com, the most awesome stats site ever- It is a huge database, it is searchable, you can print out graphs, you'll love it for filling in missing statistical info when writing reports and stuff.

I celebrate Historic Geologic phenomena in our lifetime! I can hardly wait for Mount St Helens to do her thing, can you??

Ta Ta for now-