Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2013-05-16 9:46 p.m.


This entry is from an ancient 1980 paper diary tucked away on our bookself. Rereading it revealed how much has changed, how much I am the same (in spite of growing up) which inspired my typing it into a 21st Century friendly form to share with the world - starting here.

4/8/80 Tuesday

I never went to bed last night proper. I laid down for a while before getting up to go to classes. I got out of the house a bit early to make it into the office to use the clone room for my market survey in Magazine Class. First and Second basic production class was good. I like the days Mr. Lynch lectures the class. He tells good stories - even if we do get a quiz every Tuesday. Magazine class was inspiring. My market analysis looked better than most - probably because mine was real copies, not mimeograph.

Today is the start of a fast for me - I decided I needed to cut food out all together for the next few days to get things rolling along in the weight loss department. I'm tired of weighing 110 - thats 5 lbs too much!

Today there was no newswriting class - so I went shopping for a few things I needed desperately (sort of) I made it to Tuck's with my shoes, to Revco for some life essentials like creme rinse conditioner and the like - then (hurray) I went to the Loft to get some paper for my next couple art projects. I need to purchase some film so I can start my car drawings. Also the Whites cartoon - not to mention the furniture piece sitting waiting for some inspiration. I bought a caligraphy book. Now all I need is a book on antique advertisements and I'll be set. I need to get familiar with the format.

While at the Loft I purchased some purple paint, some Matte varnish, some brushes and ink. Sigh. I needed all that stuff. The Matte varnish was by far the most costly of all.

At noon I brought all the stuff home, and went to work.I ended up leaving my keys in Lisa's house while scrounging for a lift. I hope she's not pissed - I don't know if I would be or not.

Lucy and I are supposed to go out tonight. That should be Mod - If she's not going to see Q, that is.

At work I got really motivated. Once again no one left any funny messages in my box - and Mary Lou has been absent for both days - This leads me to believe it is her. Hmmmmm-
I ended up finishing up the lab today. It looks really nice. I've made room for Steve and I to have a desk, and all the unused equiptment is stashed on the far side of the benches. I got some plants from Carl to hang around the lab, and it is starting to look real homey. I even got a good piece of cardboard in the process. I'n gunna make Ricky and Danny's buttons today - and mail them off (first class, of course) I'be been listening to my albums lately - and I've rediscovered Blue Oyster Cult. Yeah! Deep Purple even sounds good again.

I'm going to call Lucy. Rats! I think she's goung to see Q tonight. Oh Well - better luck next time - till later Book!

I made Ricky and Danny's buttons tonight - And boy did they turn out Mod. Right now it is 5:44 am. Last night seemed rather productive for being a sleep night - more as I remember...