Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2013-05-15 10:10 p.m.


This entry is from an ancient 1980 paper diary tucked away on our bookself. Rereading it revealed how much has changed, how much I am the same (in spite of growing up) which inspired my typing it into a 21st Century friendly form to share with the world - starting here.

4/7/80 Monday -

Walter left me a piece of furniture to work on last night - A rather large (to my apartment) coffee tin. The kind they used in general stores and the like. I am waiting to get Inspired about that. In TV class this morn. I had to play Assistant Director, Audio and shader. Sandra talked to me today - she's definitely a very together lady. I had her picked from the very beginning - I even told Crew about it. He agreed. His script has me wondering - so sexually oriented - and Crew seems so - I don't have a label. He makes me wonder sometimes - He's late for class a lot. I guess he's the type that's late all the time. Sometimes I'm like that. Work needs to be done in that area.

The day proceeded until 260. I left for the second half of it - I needed to find the Banner Herald office to get something I need for the 558 class. I ended up eating lunch with Randall (from Pylon). We spoke about NYC, etc. - Pylon will be going on tour?! Again - And will even play the Cleveland Agora. Great place that Cleveland Agora - especially after seeing the Ramones in that Mod place with Berny.

Work was a fuck off. Nothing much to do besides wash Lab coats, etc. I rearranged a few things to make things more efficient and comfortable. Got all the lab towels cleaned up - and tried to make my lab coat white. No luck - it will always remind me of the lab the rest of its natural life. When I got off work, I even took the bus home under the excuse that it will start to rain. Lazy. But tomorrow will be different. This is an official diet week. I want to lose around 5 lbs. this week - and maybe even fast on Tuesday. I'm cleaning the chemicals up now - they are so dusty, etc. Binge city - I consummed a large container of cottage cheese. And I'm still "full" from it. I took a dandy nap this evening - from around 6 to 9! I think I needed it. I need to get back into my nap habit - it really works - Also I got some Buzzcocks buttons- so I can mail one to Danny White. Jesus - I think its 11 already! Shocker. I'll be up for a long time though...