Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2013-05-15 12:26 a.m.


This entry is from an ancient 1980 paper diary tucked away on our bookself. Rereading it revealed how much has changed, how much I am the same (in spite of growing up) which inspired my typing it into a 21st Century friendly form to share with the world - starting here.

4/3/80 Thursday

This morning was kind of disoriented. No! It wasn't - wait a minute - I'm thinking about Wednesday Morning - well, that's what I get for being high.

Today was hectic though. I had no 4 0r 5th period classes today - but I had to wrap and mail doug's gifty. I ended up buying one of those yellow mirrored plexiglass note pins at local color, of course. I sent him another sheriff's badge - And a few other things. I got it all together - even got the mimeo sheets needed for the assignment in Mag on the 9th. Actually I just might clone it at work. It'll cost 2$, but it would give me a few days more to complete it since I'll be in Atlanta this weekend.

Olen and Russell called last night - and they are coming to get me and take me to Atlanta. Mod,man! That's how I like to do it. I really can't afford to spend any $, but both Russell and Olen are doing well - and that's all I need. Lodge Lives I've never mentioned the lodge to you before book. Well, you know now.

I got another note in my mailbox today. And a second and a third notice. Gee. What next. My to whom it may concern note I left for the joker was left alone! It has me baffled. Carol says she knows who it is. I'll kill her if she doesn't tell me soon.

I'm starting to get used to work sans Ed. I've had to start finding things to do myself. It makes me wish I could drive the truck to the greenhouse to mess around out there. I might start some veges to transfer into the garden so I can eat some of them this summer. Carl Lasco could probably give me some to plant, also.

Whoops! Pause to get clothing out of the washing machine! Also started a pot of coffee. Where was I? Oh, still at work -
Well, when I called Mom and Dad tonight it was good. No conflict - We managed to get through the conversation without ruffling any feathers. Last Thursday was a bitch.

Tonight I need to do more homework. Good Grief! This is getting ridiculous. 15 hours of school is a lot for anyone to take. Lisa W. has 4 classes that equal 15 hours - and all of them seem to be the study type. Poor kid.
I have a few little personal projects of my own to pursue. I'll see ya' later book - maybe I'll remember something significant later on.