Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2013-05-14 1:59 p.m.


This entry is from an ancient 1980 paper diary tucked away on our bookself. Rereading it revealed how much has changed, how much I am the same (in spite of growing up) which inspired my typing it into a 21st Century friendly form to share with the world - starting here.

Tuesday 4/1/80 April Fools!

Today was a crazy day. No 4 + 5 period class leaves a big gap. I felt like being a little bizarre today so I wore my Whites T, my hair and earring combo, blue pants and purple jacket + wild makeup. Fun. I know "they" must have thought I was nuts! I think I looked terrific.

Ross has my head all messed up. I don't like the way he thinks - He makes me want my Bernie all the more. I called him from work today - And it felt so good. I wanted to be with him to cheer him up. He sounded so depressed - seemed so despondent. Poor guy - I'm glad I don't get like that. Just slightly down -"Blue" is the best word.

Today I even got an April Fool's joke. Someone has taken it upon themselves to police my mailbox. I got a note in it stating that it did not meet "requirements" (Gone to get ∧ with Lisa W.) Yes - I got official red tape from the Office of Governmental Postal Box Regulatory Systems for Cardboard Boxes. Good Grief! I thought it was hilarious, but I can't figure out "who dunnit"

I was going to do reading for the blind this afternoon, but Kathleen and I worked late at the greenhouse. So I went home and called Lucy (she was the first message in my box) Her sister was coming into town - and everyone was having dinner. Sure I said. I walked to Lucy's (not a long walk) and no one (or so it seemed) was there - Actually Lucy slept through a whole Generation X albumside. I just made myself at home. She came downstairs all groggy and I sort of surprised her! The evening was enjoyable.. I got more stoned on pot (before Lucy woke up) than I had been in ages. Strange. I wonder when I'll get out of this binge. Erie brought it on - I realized how enjoyable it all is. Want to be with Berny. Want "Shock Treatment". Two weeks ago today was the first NIGHT that was SO together. I wish I could feel like that more often!

Today was the first day around the lab without Ed. I miss him already - Onward to Wed. - I'll add more things as I remember them