Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2013-05-14 3:30 a.m.


This entry is from an ancient 1980 paper diary tucked away on our bookself. Rereading it revealed how much has changed, how much I am the same (in spite of growing up) which inspired my typing it into a 21st Century friendly form to share with the world - starting here.

Monday 3/31/80 Full Moon!

I wake up ready to burst into tears this morning, typical for a Full Moon behavior at least for me. This has been a bad month. I've about decided I gain a few lbs with the waxing of the moon. Seems logical - it makes me more "self indulgent" than normal average. I've been eating a lot lately.

I got to production class and Crew cheered me up some. He told me that he'd pick me up and go for a full moon picnic - sounded mod. I said yes.

Magazine class was a gas - I can hardly wait to really get into that one. A lot of clones in there - Actually - I only saw one cool girl in Production - and she was quiet - not as crazy as me.

Mr. (Dr.?) Hester in Mag class seems quite intelligent (No shit, Sherlock) - We seemed to hit it off immediately when we spoke in his office. I think I'll do well in that class if I don't freak out anytime this quarter. I feel a binge coming on - drugwise that is. Another Fear and Loathing trip with Russell! He'll call on Wed. night.

My Newswriting class was slow today - I was unhappy to be there today - it was keeping me from going to lunch with my work friends - I missed my last day with Ed shit - I'll miss him. Oh! I just remembered something about Sunday - I wrote Doug another Love Letter I hope he likes this one as much as the other.

While at work I called him - And Ricky answered the phone. He said it was raining in Erie - Yuk, of course Doug wasn't there - I just wanted to let him know I am still alive and well. My letter I mailed on Friday got there today! That was so fast. It was a long letter. I hope he likes it - it had the airport stuff on it.

Gosh, I've been so hyper today. The blues left me pretty much by noon - And I was back to my normal jovial self. The secretaries even put my first message in my mailbox today - And I now have a key to my lab! What a distinction - I'm telling you - it's about time.

Oh yeah-Sunday I also went to visit Carl - The sun finally came out - And I really wanted to go for a walk. He was home this time - but was feeling kind of bitchy - It's funny the way he gets like that sometimes - his bird is still mod as the Jetsons.

Lisa W. and I had dinner together tonight. She made more crab casserole - And it was really good.

Crew came to get me at 7 - and it was a total disaster - His car ran out of gas - and we sort of missed moonrise. It was still beautiful. He gave me a ride home. He's falling in Love with me - and that's not good at all. I can't have a lovesick member of my fanclub getting all hurt and jealous. NO! NO! NO! Please don't do it Crew. I gave him a black box I made. I've made a really nice one for Doug for Easter. I think he'll enjoy it. It will be in the short wave motif. Its plum colored. Right now I should be working on two papers I have due tomorrow - but I felt like writing in the book worse.

Tomorrow is April Fool's Day - and the day some religous type predicted all the righteous would be removed from the Earth for salvation. They are going to "disappear" into the hands of some aliens. I just don't see that.

Tonight I'm going to stay up most of the evening. Maybe Berny will call. I just got my phone bill today - And it wasn't too bad. If I get restless enough, I might call him! Its half as expensive to call after 11. I think he may reduce his calls due to how much he owes on his own bill. I hope that's the reason why he hasn't called.

It's been one week since the Ramones exactly today. We were just on our way out of the Agora Cleveland right this very minute (11:45) Hmmmm also slept on the couch as I remember - could that really have been because he wanted to wait up for Ricky? I am full of doubts. I should just quit thinking about it - I'm going to work on my assignments now - so until later when I may write more... I WANNA BE SEDATED! - Comfortably Numb.

I had an unexpected visitor this evening and never got my assignments done. What I did do is start making a present for Doug. He will really like it - nestling boxes with a chocolate kiss in the smallest one! Ross came over on his way back from St Simons Island at about 2 in the morn and almost scared the shit out of me. Oh Well - Night Night World!