Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2013-05-13 9:06 p.m.


This entry is from an ancient 1980 paper diary tucked away on our bookself. Rereading it revealed how much has changed, how much I am the same (in spite of growing up) which inspired my typing it into a 21st Century friendly form to share with the world - starting here.

Saturday 3/29/80

Sigh*, Doug hasn't called back yet - and even as I sit writing about this day from a Sunday morning vantage point, I feel like crying. I don't know what's going on, but it surely can't be good. True, it is a full moon and everything seems more intense, I still have my reservations about this romance. I want it to work out with all my heart, but somehow I think it may not - I only wish I knew what was wrong - I only wish he would write or call or something to let me know what's up. I only wish I could totally believe him when he said about me not being the cause of his coolness on the last 3 days of my visit. (Downright rude sometimes!) - Pause for another cup of coffee (I sure do miss those midnight phonecalls!)

I am feeling fairly disgusted with my body - I hate gaining weight, And I've got 5 extra lbs with me now from indulgence - I've been quite overindulgent lately, And it needs to cease! My usual way to combat that is bad - if not downright demented.

I got a lot done around the house today - I've made a list that covers both sides of a page about the size if this - and it's got some zingers on it! First thing this morning I cleaned the house - About 8 on the richtor scale - No Waxing the floor (though if I had wax it might have become a 10) It is very inspiring -I like my house to be neat and clean - And cluttered only part time. I made a sketch of the chair Walter gave me - saddlesoaped my cowgirl boots, Read all my mail, and played with Lisa (W) for a few hours. Generally a pleasently spent day. I just wish I could quit taking so much Maryhooch - I've really gotten bad since PA.

Saturday Evening was a hoot! - Lisa was making a big dinner for Walter - and it turned out they never ate - (save for Sun. brunch)

With the waxing moon the "vibes" were right for a productive - if not downright celestial eve -

Walter came in Late - Ellen D from work called earlier and said she was restless. Lisa told her to C.O.D. - And the 3 girls drank by themselves. Fun for sure. Ellen even smoked pot!

Walter came in close to 10 -and we partied even heartier! The drawing I made for him was appreciated totally - and it led to the profound revelation that I paint, draw - etc - I mean it fianally sunk in - And he needed someone to work on a piece of furniture on the glass - an "advertisement" - neato! A potentially $ making "creative" outlet - I can use my talent to produce things people want!

The whole evening perked along - Ellen even did some cocaine. And when we all left she told me she liked my friends - and had a good time - And why don't I call. I told her she did it the right way - catch as catch can. I felt good to make her feel good. I love my friends I think each and every one is unique and unusual. I surround myself with such people on purpose.

Again - Mr. Henrich didn't call. Book - if you were a person you'd get tired of hearing about him - but you are my mute listener - And have no end to your patience (Human characteristic) One day this may be published - When someone says - What were the causes that led to my present (future) state of mind.

However - I'm not going to let another unrequited love fuck me up. No more Tims, Spencers, Marks or anything. Ross even had potential. Why me? I though Bern was it on that Infamous Wed. night - And Thursday - but his intensity waned and mine waxed. I think I'll flip back to that page...

There's really not that much written on that evening. As I think Back to that moment in the airport, I sigh. I want it to be like that again. The moment we walked into his Mom's house - And everything was, well, just so - My colors matched the stunning white living room - I felt in tune - loved and loving - like it was some fate of Karma. Tami and Walter were on the periphery of my awareness - but Berny was it - we sang to eachother, touched eachother, made love all night long - drank champagne from beautiful glasses with linked arms - we both agreed that up until now all other past affairs seemed like the were practice for this one - The Romance of the 80's - he called it Romeo + Juliet - I said let's not commit suicide - we promised ourselves to eachother - he said he felt like he should give me a ring - We showered and dressed together. Tami drew a picture of us - It was All to good to be true - seemingly.

So much intense feeling - his embrace - he said he couldn't sleep because he was too busy looking at me - playing with my hair, etc. Sigh - I'm going to sign off - And take a bath before Lisa C. calls me back. So till I write about Sunday later on -

Love you book - you help me think about things in a more concise and organized manner.