Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2013-05-13 7:24 p.m.


This entry is from an ancient 1980 paper diary tucked away on our bookself. Rereading it revealed how much has changed, how much I am the same (in spite of growing up) which inspired my typing it into a 21st Century friendly form to share with the world - starting here.

Friday 3/28/80

Today was the first day of class for me - Last night was fun, but I was really to tired to do much- especially after taking that 'Lude. We all went to O'Malley's (Lisa C., Lauri, Kim, David and myself -) It was greek clone city - they were having some sort of special and all the clones were there. Boring - but I did get to see Allison. She is doing much better - it turns out she had an ulcer. Poor kid - She's had it rough lately. I hope things look up for her.

As for the first day of class - I had to drop/Add what Crew did for me yesterday. Now I've got Production, Newswriting and Magazine Writing. Fun. It's going to be a very school oriented quarter. The sooner I get those requireds out of the way the sooner I can split this groovy scene for something bigger and better.

Honeybunch didn't call last night - Oh Well - I mailed him a letter - I don't want to call again yet - I'll let him do his thing. Lisa's going to loan me 200$ so I can pay for my ticket - I'll pay her back when I get my tax check. I hate owing people $, but if that's what needs to be done, well that's that!

I sure hope he still wants me. I want him - but I have a feeling his bubble was burst - I really can't put my finger on the exact reason - but I just feel it.

My classes are mod. Dr. (Mr.?) Hester who teaches Mag. writ. is great - we hit it off immediately. Newswrit. teacher seems nice - I haven't spoken with him much yet. Mr. Lynch is teaching 512 - Crew is in that class with me. We should have a good time - he really loves me as a person! Good deal - I need someone to watch that I don't Fuck Up. He's my Honey Brother - and that's a really good that!

At work they told me I could use them as an answering service - And Monday we're all taking Ed out to Lunch. His Last day - I need to remember to make him a card.

Friday night was quiet - I wanted it that way! Lisa W.and I went out fucking around in the evening - to the grocery store, etc. Went to eat din din at darvers (my treat) and they wouldn't take a check anymore. Lisa C. never called - so tough cold titties on her!