Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2013-05-13 3:37 p.m.


This entry is from an ancient 1980 paper diary tucked away on our bookself. Rereading it revealed how much has changed, how much I am the same (in spite of growing up) which inspired my typing it into a 21st Century friendly form to share with the world - starting here.

Thursday 3/27/80

Today started out abrupt enough - At 7 I called the bus station, And they said the bus left at 7:20 - Whoosh! She goes - And I left a few things behind - Like my Ruby Ring, the cord to my rollers, my bone colored double wrap - Rats! Who - my watch also! Dummy me - oh - that's not so bad -

I took a cab home from the bus station - And had coffee with Lisa W. in the morning. When I got home - my new antique chair that Walter made for me was waiting. I think I might draw a picture of it for Walter as a Thank You. Also - Russell called and told me he's moving to Atlanta - And Lisa C. called to tell me she was in town for a visit. So, she's coming over to pick me up after she and Lauri + Dave eat at Friends and then we'll all go to O'Malley's for a bit - The morning was nice - phone calls and the like - Lucy called to make sure I made it home - and to find out how to ride the campus buses. She might want to see the Ramones in Atlanta - And I'd love to go with her.

Work was a Rush - Mary Lou told me she missed on the phone - said it was quiet around without me - boy did that make me feel good. We're going to throw a luncheon for Ed on Monday at the Chinese Resturant - I need to find out the exact time - so I don't miss it with class.

Crew saved my life by telling my teachers that I would be there - I'm gunna have to tell'm I was stranded or something - Maybe tell them I had an interview.

My mail was fun today, too - my Sears credit card showed up - As did a letter from Dave, chocolate from Mom, and my new Appointment book. It is sort of a freebie book - only must pay for postage + handling. And the dateminder service - must remember to send Nanny A B-day card - April 7th is coming up fast. Also I got a letter from Elmo Firesign! I want to join the Surrealist Party - must mail my 3$. I even got a button - "Pappoon for President" Not Insane. Yeah -

Book, I'm gunna sign off for a while to write Berny - so until tales of this evening - Love Ya!