Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2013-05-12 4:49 a.m.


This entry is from an ancient 1980 paper diary tucked away on our bookself. Rereading it revealed how much has changed, how much I am the same (in spite of growing up) which inspired my typing it into a 21st Century friendly form to share with the world - starting here.

3/22/80 Saturday

A laid back afternoon for sure - Berny is still asleep - Oop - he just woke up. Hurray "Mornin Love!"

Today was a Lazy day until Leroy came and picked us up - And off we went to the Great Escape eventually to drink Bloody Marys and hang out and do some LSD. Fun. It was mighty crazy before long. Then we went to Oliver's (I think) to make an appearance and find Tami Hagar to go to her house and party. She said she didn't even know she was going to have a party - I thought I heard her say something about a party - maybe she just didn't remember.

Anyway - that getting the crew out of Oliver's as a real trip. - Everytime we got the group out, someone would still be inside - so I'd have to go back inside and pull him/her out bodily. New Wave Walter and Tami especially. In order to park Berny played traffic cop and got us inside the parking ramp.

The party at Tami's was mod. The MDI people were there - so was a bunch of Berny's friends. Let me see if I can remember all of these folks. Chuckie - a psych major from Edinboro who was sprouting political bullshit all night and getting violent. He was pretty funny - but I like him better when he wasn't drunk. Ronnie - "Wheels" - he has a Scout - and has driven us around for a while. He was easier to talk to when he wasn't drunk. He kept sitting on Tami's antique table - and telling Bern how cute I was - No shit sherlock - he was a pretty neat person.

There were a bunch of other people there, but I can't really remember their names. I didn't meet anyone I didn't like for one reason or another. After we got home from the party Berny and I had a long talk. Amazing person he is - He was telling me about the end of the world as we know it now - Armagedon and all that - he says All I have to do is believe that Jesus died on the cross for our sins - and you will be saved. The righteous will be saved from the fall of humanity. All I keep thinking is - If the righteous folks are going to be saved to repopulate the earth - And we'll be taken (die) in the next two years - Then we should be enjoying life here and now to its fullest - Play hard, Die Loud - now it makes more sense. I want to believe him - I think I will go home and read my bible and see what he's talking about. If that's the case - then I'll be all there.

I would like to think I'll live to be 110 yrs old - but if I won't due to the hohocaust - then I want to be here to help make it what it should be when its all over. I would make a good teacher and mother (If I get a new undrugged body, that is) Much food for thought.

Bern says he has a lot on his mind - I can tell - he hasn't been physically romantically inclined but that doesn't mean much - so what if no sex since Friday morning - I really don't mind - I just hope that what's bothering him has nothing to do with me or our relationship.