Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2013-05-10 10:29 p.m.


This entry is from an ancient 1980 paper diary tucked away on our bookself. Rereading it revealed how much has changed, how much I am the same (in spite of growing up) which inspired my typing it into a 21st Century friendly form to share with the world - starting here.

03/19/80 Wednesday

Well folks - At Last It's here. Here I am sitting in the Pittsburg airport - And not at my favorite coffee shop either! yuk. Another tradition shot to hell. Crew and I had some good conversation in the car on the way to Atlanta today. I want him to become my church buddy. He would enjoy it. It's amazing how many things we see Eye to Eye on. Anyway - for posterity - this is what I'm wearing on D-day: Jean St. Germaine jeans, cowboy boots , green leotard, net vest, purple shirt purchased yesterday, green blazer w/buttons, Nanny Michel's watch, my ring made in crafts class and my long earring and one side of my hair pulled up. Smashing - Also a green scarf - everyone Looks. That means good and wild. Crew told me I looked beautiful today. I hope doug thinks the same thing. He says his favorite name is Bernie - I don't know if I can get used to calling him that.

I don't know what I'm going to do about calling Mom and Dad tomorrow - I'll have to put a sock over the phone or something. I'll want to make it Sound Long distance if anything else. T minus 2 and half hours and anxiously counting...

The flight here was uneventful enough. I was even hungry enough for lunch. I hope the entourage will be at the airport when I arrive - already I feel like aa celebrity. Nicky Tone Tone would call this place dineresque - At least the waitress is like that.

Note: The following paragraph was written in purple ink

Say hey book- What do you think about this neat new pen? matches today's outfit even! Met a good person at the coffee shop - And he gave me his card - He's in the Food + Beverage business - And maybe he'll function as a good connection someday. I'm just sitting at the gate waiting for the plane - And there's an hour to go before lift off. Bernie must be going nuts - I am anxious too - Who knows what this vacation will bring?